When does raytheon release…..

Antarctica Forums Forums Antarctic Memories Message Board Discussion topics When does raytheon release…..

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    BigJakesrq

I was wondering when raytheon generally releases the dates for the job fair? I have been checking back with them for a few months now and the dates for March of 2008 are still the only thing up.

Also do you guys think it matters if I go to the very 1st fair where ever it maybe or should I make a point to go to the one in Centennial, CO seeing how its the home base for the polar services?

As always thank you guys for your input ahead of time. You’ve been a big help for me.

Thanks again, Jake

will
    Keymaster

Hi Jake,

Last year they didn’t release the dates until 2-3 weeks before the job fair.  From everything I’ve read on this (awesome!) board, that seemed later than normal so just keep checking back at the RPSC website starting sometime in mid-Feb. 

If you end up going to the job fair in CO, my husband and I will see you there as we’re finally throwing our hats in and applying for the 09-10 season.

~Eiryietoo

thepooles98
    Keymaster

There have  been some changes in the hiring process. Primarily, HR prescreens the applications and forwards the apps to the hiring managers in small bundles of 50 or some similar amount. After going through that group, they ask for the next 50.

That in mind, you will want to apply for the job the day it appears on the website. To get through HR your resume will have to match the job qualifications. Most qualified people who do not get forwarded on do not have a good resume. Make sure the resume matches the job.

In a perfect world, you are the first to apply, you get your app through HR. The managers like you. You get hired.