Support Positions/ Fuelies?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    schvarsity

Hi everyone,

This is my first year to apply for a position, and my first time posting on this board, but I’ve been lurking around for the past 7 or 8 months trying to learn everything I can. I applied for a few positions for which I consider myself very well qualified, and have already completed my hirerite application. Now I’m just hoping to hear back, and I was hoping someone could answer a quick question.

The most applicable positions I applied for were “Lead Fuels Operator” (12355BR) and “Fuels Foreman” (12335BR). As I said, I consider myself well qualified for these jobs – the job description of Lead Fuels Operator is almost identical to my current job, albeit with more penguins. However, these are both supervisory positions, and I’m wondering how my lack of experience on the ice will effect my eligibility. That said, I’ve scoured the Polar Services job postings for “basic fuels operator” or a similar position, with no luck. Do they post these grunt jobs later? Should I keep checking? Is there another agency that provides that manpower? Is most of the refueling performed by other personnel? The positions have to exist, otherwise the Lead and Foreman would have no one to lead and foremanize, right?

If I were to get an interview for one of the jobs I’ve mentioned, it’d be a wild dream come true, but how can I let Raytheon know I’d like to be considered for a more basic position?

Iceman