Raytheon Polar

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    LoosyGoosy

Hi Y’all,

I am a newbie here, and an alternate even to just EVEN TRY to be a FINGEE, so now I am just waiting. But I am certinly excited I can tell you that. So I have been reading and reading. But the more I find on the internet the more I get more disturbed. I have seen many things that talk about how horrible the Antarctica is, and I can not help but think and wonder if they are true.

I have been reading everything I can find and today I saw this one,,,

http://www.jobvent.com/review-of-job-at-raytheon-polar-services-company-R98338

It made me feel like if I go there I will just be used by the company.

I will do a good job, and I am a good wordker, but I do not want to get thrown in the snow by the company as penguin food either,,, 😆

What do you guys think?

LG

Mradyfist

I’d recommend reading some blogs from people who’ve been there in the past few years, instead of a post at a site called jobvent.com. When I was at Pole, some people said they definitely wouldn’t do another season; many more are returning again this year. Frankly, I found the company’s obsession with safety to be the most annoying part of the job (at least, that they’re responsible for), which I guess is one of the better flaws to have. Oh, and PQing sucks.

thepooles98
    Keymaster

I’m with Rocky, there is no way anyone can tell you if you will have a satisfying occupation on the ice. You can’t look at one review and draw any conclusions. There are enough returning people each year to say that that review could not apply to everyone. Plus, dissatisfied people have a much greater likelyhood of posting their feelings than the larger group.