Rayjobs

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 31 total)
  • Author
    etc3

Hi Guys,
    I have been applying for jobs at the Rayjobs site since early July and appled for more tonight. (Think I put in for 14 now) But to no avail.  Do the HR people look at these things or is a computer filtering it all out. And when should I give up the ghost for this season?  Is there a better way to contact HR or will that just lessen my chances if I contact them directly? Any insider tricks will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    etc3

wiczster

Hello there,
        Join the gang of hundreds that have applied on line and to no avail…apparently. I have been applying for the past 3 years. I’ve been told it is good to get to a job fair and talk to someone from Raytheon. I believe the hiring for this season is done. They’re already heading on down to the ice. Lucky them. Scroll back through previous discussions and you will find some helpful information. Especially messages from “thepooles98.” He is the manager of this site. But a very busy individual too.
                            Rick

thepooles98
    Keymaster

etc3
    Don’t give up for this year. It could happen, people drop out all the time. I think I read someplace that they get 10000 or more apps they have to winnow down to 1000 or so offered contracts. Primary and Alternates are selected for each job.

Once you get a contract you have to pass a physical. If you don’t pass the job goes to the alternates. If they drop or don’t pass the physical, then it’s back to the database.

In general, you are lumped into the masses with no way to shine above everyone else that has written a stellar resume.