how many are nervous?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 45 total)
  • Author
    1sweetkimmy

whats it like to be new at going to antarctica?

MightyAtlas

It’s magical, and wonderous, and people will call you FNG (pron. ‘fin-gee’)…

a

MightyAtlas

What Springfield are you from, Kimberly?  I’m from one, myself.

atlas

1sweetkimmy

Atlas,
    I am from Springfield Vermont, the new home of the Simpsons. How about you?
    I am waiting to hear back from NANA for the position in the store department down there, I have a lot of retail experience. Can I bring my dog with me? She wieghs 30lbs.

1sweetkimmy

Rick is my b/f he’s the one thats been asking about the auto parts and stuff look at my profile youll see

Sciencetech
    Keymaster

> whats it like to be new at going to antarctica?

Yeah, it’s magical, like going to Hogwarts…

…Except the Hogwarts Express train flies, it’s noisy, and it takes far too long. And the castle is either too warm or too cold. Daigon Alley doesn’t have what you need, and the owls all look like skuas. Your wand either emits fog or just doesn’t work at all. The Ministry of Magic is not on your side, in fact you’re better off not calling attention to yourself at all. Everything is cursed or jinxed. And there are entire departments filled with Voldemorts.

On the up side, there are lots of ghost-like apparitions running around. If you winter-over you might look like one too!

Have fun.
    😉

MightyAtlas

Kimmy —

Sorry, no pets allowed.  However, you can ‘adopt-a-penguin’ once you get here.  They can’t fetch, or rollover, but they’re still a hoot.

I’m from MO.  Home of Bass Pro Shop.  I’m so proud.

a

Anonymous

You Are full of shit there are no Penguin at Mcmurdo
    Percy A Simmons

Original Message

To: antarcticmemories@groups.msn.com
    Sent: Friday, August 17, 2007 2:17 PM
    Subject: Re: how many are nervous?

[font=Arial, size=4:bmp0dycj]New Message on Antarctic memories[/font:bmp0dycj]