finding a contact

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    nikk1

Hi everyone! I wish I had found this forum before I attended the job fair on Friday. However, all of this is still valuable info. I’ve spent all weekend combing through this forum and iceboard. Good for next year’s preparation. My story is very much like everyone else here. I REALLY want to work in Antarctica. I don’t care what the job is, summer, winter, or how long the contract lasts (though better if longer). Anyway, I was hoping that one of you can help me, so I can be “persistent” in my quest. 🙂 I wrote down the name of the hiring manager I talked to, but I left my entire binder on the plane. My mind must have been too occupied or something. 🙂 I applied for all of the helpdesk and computer tech positions available. I’ve been a sysadmin for 7 years. Heck, I applied for DA, GA, and Admin Assistant too. The manager I talked to at the fair was Teresa. She’s hiring for the helpdesk, computer tech, IT Trainer positions. I can’t remember her last name. Does anyone know her last name or her email address? She mentioned the next step was a technical interview. I would like to email her next week to let her know that I appreciated her time at the fair, and the little reminders that I’m still interested in working hard for her.

Thanks so much for reading and for keeping up this forum.

mrguard

I wish I had your answer, I met with Teresa amongst others, however I am not looking to hire in until October 2008.
    God I loved the area around the job fair.
    The BBQ at Brother’s BBQ was amazing.

I wonder if you had an adventure like I had.

I left Detroit at 12 noon on Thursday..
    Flew to Denver Via Atlanta on Airtran (airline #1).. Arrived at 5PM Denver time.
    Found a nice $17 Rental via Payless (a chevy cobalt)
    and even rented the GPS (great idea!)
    However the Hotel Addy would not register on the GPS.
    Had to enter other cities until it worked.